Weird Korean English

So, for those who live in Korea, you should know that a lot of the English phrases that are on shirts, items, etc. usually makes no sense or is utterly ridiculous.

I remember once I saw a guy wearing a shirt saying “My boyfriend is hotter than yours”. Oh that poor, poor, boy. I’m 99% sure he had no idea what that shirt said XD

Another few instances was when I saw girls wearing shirts that would be a plain color and then in HUGE, BOLD letters the word “F*CK” or some other profanity would be spelled on her shirt. That was a pretty shocking thing too XD

The weirdes yet was when Helena and I were shopping, we saw a sweater that said “Abortion Clinic Staff”. Yeah, I’ve seen some pretty weird stuff, but this was yet the weirdest of them all. And so, to remember this forever, I took a picture! Yay ~

Helena holding up the hoodie.

Helena holding up the hoodie.

A closer look at the words

A closer look at the words

Leave a Reply

